<< | 2004-10-14 @ 10:47 a.m. | >>
UPDATED!!!!!!!!!

I just got a note on my notes page from Trisha. This is what it said: UPDATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So I am.

Thank you Trisha for the spurring on toward love and good deeds. ;)

I could talk about the weather, or school, or work...but probably those things aren't what she was totally and completely interested in.

Yesterday was my one month "anniversary" of official dating. I got a little giddy when I realized that it was the 13th of October, and September 13th was when we had had our little talk.

Touch is my love language of choice. I can remember, not too long ago, being in my room, crying. Because my skin hurt. It did. It just wanted to be touched. My advice is that if touch is your love language...find someone snuggly. It's very settling. I never feel like I'm being invasive or intrusive and he, thankfully, is also very respectful. Because when touch is your favorite love language, it's what you want to do. And let's face it, I'm 25, not 16.

But enough about that.

I find myself in prayer a lot these days...trying to discern where and how God is at work in and around me. I read something the other day, from the webside bruderhof.com. It was about how we can talk about social justice, and caring as much as we want to; but, if we're not actually doing something, how empty is that?

I felt convicted.

J told me the other night that if we end up together, he sees himself in more of a supportive role for me. He said these words, "I actually see myself as more of a support for you." Yes friends, he did say that. It's not the first time either. He says I can still go overseas, and he'll find something to do.

I know of men who pray for women to follow and support them, but I've never heard of it working the other way around.

I used to pray that though. Yes, I confess, I did.

Matt Will and I were talking the other night, and he said that it's funny how if a woman were to say that though she felt no specific calling of her own, she was happy to follow her husband that it wouldn't be a big deal; but...to say it the other way around is super weird.

why?

Something to ponder. I don't think it's weird. I think it's wonderful.

(big sigh)

I'll be student teaching soon. It's crazy. I'll have to take out a big loan to do it. I hate loans.

Right now I am on a break at work. And I really feel filled with love for you all.

I'll update soon. I'm not super happy with this entry. So I'm sure I'll be anxious to add something more interesting.

I love you guys.

-Trace

<< | home | >>