<< | 2004-11-19 @ 9:57 a.m. | >>
a little phone call

I am rarely as convinced of God's love for a person as I am right now.

My favorite favorite Uncle in the whole world is in the hospital right now. He has been for a couple weeks.

I just got off the phone with him.

He told me, at one point, that he "even talked to God last night."

My uncle is the kind of person the majority of the church would shun. But as he said that, I knew God had heard him. And would respond in love.

My eyes are getting all watery now.

I said, "Did you say, 'God, help me?'"

He said, "no. I more said, 'Hey! Knoch this stuff off!'...maybe I should have been nicer...not so mean."

I laughed and said, "No. God knows you."

"So He wouldn't have expected it any other way."

The truth of those words became more profound that I could have guessed.



<< | home | >>