<< | 2003-10-01 @ 2:09 p.m. | >>
brief exchanges

I love the life you find in brief exchanges.

I was coming back to work just, and Nate, a friend and co-worker of mine, asked me where I had been for lunch. I told him I went home. He asked me, "Did you strip down to your skivvies? What did you call it?" He looked at me sheepishly.

I looked back suspiciously. "Chones, I answered."

"I read about it."

Funny. There are these people who could be reading this, and I would have little to no idea...let's just forget the fact that I did give out the address.

Speaking of chones, I got walked in on while in my chones yesterday. Like I wrote about in the previous entry, I slept in. About 10:00 I popped my earplugs out, and sauntered out of my room in my pajamas. I was wearing a little tank-top, and my underwear.

I didn't have my glasses on.

I looked, and discerned the shape of a man. Gasp! "It's a man! It's David Lim!" Confused, I looked for a second, realized what was happening, at about the same moment he realized what was happening, and we both bolted back through the door we had just passed through.

I was really embarrassed.

David tried to comfort me.

"It's OK. They have whole magazines of girls in their underwear."

Thank you David Lim...for making the comparison to air-brushed underwear models. Appreciate that.

Oh well, it could have been worse. I could have been wearing what I usually don't wear to bed. :-

Yeah, I love brief exchanges.

no pun intended.

I am leaving work in approximately 1/2 hour, to go to an interview. Wish me luck!

With love, Trace

p.s. for those of you concerned based on my last entry, I just wanted to say that after de-briefing (what is it with me and the word brief today) with Kami, who I love, I felt much clearer

Thanks for caring.

<< | home | >>