<< | 2003-11-19 @ 3:04 p.m. | >>
meeting Liberace (pronounced Lie-ber-Ace)

I want to meet someone.

someone to love.

I want to meet my Warm Vanilla sugar smellin', couch snugglin', late night talkin', theatre goin', world travelin', compassion givin', orphan holdin' someone...that's who I want to meet.

I don't have Coop anymore, I want to meet someone.

And that's how I feel about that.

Today, I don't care where I find him, or where he comes from, or from whence he traverses (that last part doesn't make sense really, i just wanted to add it for good measure); I just want to meet him.

"hi."

He'll say.

I wore red pants today.

I really like red.

But my red pants got me thinking. They made me sort of nostalgic for the days when all women wore were skirts, and wearing pants would have been considered bold and brazen.

Some of my ideas are very feminist; but, I do mourn the days when Britney Spears would not have been given a "woman of the year" award. I suppose I should consider the source--I mean, it was Glamour magazine of all places, but still...

Why should Britney Spears be given a "woman of the year" award? Because she's "liberated." Because she wears scandalous clothes and kisses other women?

I don't think that's liberation. And it frustrates me about our culture -- she's in bondage to the image of being a sex symbol.

Now I'm venting, and this entry has officially shifted tones.

And now I'm done.

me

<< | home | >>