<< | 2004-01-18 @ 5:29 p.m. | >>
"home"

I was supposed to leave at 5:00. That was my plan at least. Leave my parent's to go back to Redding.

But I don't want to anymore, and as you can see, it is currently 5:29, and counting.

I get very unhappy feeling when I think of going back. I suppose I'm lonely there. I think the biggest part is that I don't feel home when I'm at home.

There are people in Redding I love, I just don't live with them, nor they with me.

I can't wait for the days when I will be done having roommates. Actually, I am looking forward to a permanent roommate.

Matt Will says I shouldn't talk like this. If anyone over hears it, (anyone being guys), they get that tight clinch in their throat, and their fight of flight mechanism kicks in. Me being a girl and all, they opt not to punch my lights out, and have no choice but to run.

Or something like that.

I try to explain to Matt (who, by the way, is like a brother to me), that I'm just saying out loud what other people are feeling anyway. What's wrong with being honest?

That doesn't cut it for him.

Sometimes I feel like shouting, "YES!!! SOMETIMES I'M NEEDY AND FEEL LIKE CRAP!" Just to get it out there on the table, ya know. ;)

That felt good.

"And the truth shall set us free..."

I guess I'd better be on my way home now. I think I will call Trisha...that will make the prospect of returning to Redding much much happier.

She mentioned her art in her entry from the other day. Since she can't say it, I will... Her and her painting completely blessed me the other night. It was somewhat eerie and unnerving almost, but entirely enchanting. While I was praying with a friend, reliving some very painful memories; asking God to redeem them, Trisha painted me. At the same time as we were praying.

Wow.

I'm not entirely sure why it is I'm going back right now. My roommate and her fiancee are going to be there.

I wonder if I can still make it to Bethel tonight....

Me and my puffy cheek.

With love, Trace

P.S. Kayle--thanks for the review. My gums are doing much better now.

<< | home | >>