<< | 2003-09-17 @ 11:40 a.m. | >>
why tigers?

Today is my first entry.

I thought I would explain why I chose the name "tigers4trace" We'll go backwards. 1)Trace is what I prefer to be called. My name is Tracey (of course), but Trace is just such an easy, relaxed way to be addressed. I like it.

2)the number 4 is used as a conjunction instead of typing "for"

3)For the tigers, there are two parts to this. In the Spring of 2000, I went on a leadership training week called Conquest. We were roughing it (i.e. no toilet paper, toothpaste, extra clothes, tents, hiking for miles and miles every day, sleeping in the snow, a rat even crawled on my face) in the high nevada desert. One night, our team was crammed into our small headquarters, and we were having a prayer time. A man named Jim, who has had a rather large prophetic influence in my life, began praying for me. He was suddenly overcome by a "word" for me, and began saying to me, "Tracey, you are a tiger. You are not a little mouse."

I didn't understand the impact of those words then (it being too much to take in with the 3 inch layer of dirt and body odor in the air); but, I will admit I tucked them into a sacred corner and have kept them ever since. I wait for their fruition.

I have a knot the size of Kansas under my left clavicle.

I write all the time in my head to an unnamed audience. It is nice to have an actual format to place it in now.

Until later.

With love, Trace This is an edit: I realized that I did not include the other reason. It is simple. I like Asia -- They have tigers in Asia, it's kind of one of their things. That's the other reason why. I would further like to note that the 4 is not a conjunction, but a preposition. Sorry about that.

<< | home | >>