<< | 2003-09-27 @ 12:12 a.m. | >>
a brief hello

I thought I would give a little self-introduction to me tonight.

First of all, it's after midnight on

Friday night. I am at Sarah H's house with Matt; Erin is on her way, Tara just left.

I read something today about writing; how even the most experienced writers must reach within themselves to get past the walls of restraint, and find their outlet of expression.

That is what I am committed to doing--to not let the creative side of me die. To look at life as honestly as I can, and find the words to capture her mystery poignantly.

See, that's the thing about life; it's not always full of epicly enchanting stories, yet I think even the simplest of exchanges can be God-breathed.

As I said: I will give a quick introduction to who I am.

I am 24 years old. I have loved deeply enough to let it break my heart twice, lived overseas for a year, and graduated from college with a degree I am not currently using.

I stayed up way too late last night, and am grateful I have friends who will stay up way too late.

Speaking of friends who will stay up too late--more of them just showed up. I will go.

With love, Trace

My word for the night---give yourself a break. Give yourself an indulgence, and let someone else know you love them. (Now, if that doesn't sound like one of those emails that people forward you, and try to make you feel guilty for not sending them on--I don't know what is)

Sorry, a bit of an off entry.

<< | home | >>