<< | 2003-10-31 @ 2:43 p.m. | >>
the last day of October

It's supposed to be 33 degrees tonight. 2 nights ago, the low was in the 60's. I find it bizarre and intriguing.

Today is the last day of October. Some know this day as Halloween, or the day Martin Luther posted his 95 Theses. He really nailed those to the door.

For November, I have made a promise not to spend frivolously. I'm telling all of you in d-land as accountability.

I am going away for the weekend. I'll go home on Saturday, and to the bay area on Sunday. My mom loves flea markets, antique shops, auctions, and other what-nots of these things. Sunday morning, at the insanely early hour of 3:00 a.m., the 3 of us will pile into the Durango for the Alameda flea market. She loves it. We will then go see my brother and sister-in-law, and end our day with a trip over to SFO (San Francisco Int'l airport), where my dearest dear friend Matt Will will be boarding an airplane for the Philippines. Bye Matty! :'(

That's a flash of what my weekend may contain.

I might write later -- but for now I'm going.

Love, trace

<< | home | >>