<< | 2003-11-07 @ 8:35 a.m. | >>
Dear Coop:

Last night I walked into our apartment, and I remembered you. I felt like I was coming home, and that means you would be there.

I didn't feel sad in the 'my heart is tearing through my rib cage' way. No, it wasn't like that at all. I felt sad in the 'my little bonsai tree is being repotted' way. You understand.

You now have stories about eclectic women in small groups who can speak from life experience what it's like to live as a "new kind of Christian." You take care of kids. I don't feel like I know them.

I've been going to the Y again. My summer break has finally come to a close with the end of the 90 degree weather. I just hate getting hot when it's hot outside. No, I want to get sweaty, put on my sweatshirt, and then walk outside and let the crisp air lick the back of my neck...you know that little part where the wispies on the back of your head end. For some reason they're always the sweatiest part.

Anyhow, I've been going to the Y again. I miss coming home to you and hearing you tell me how proud you are of me. I miss dialoguing with you the minute by minute replay of just how grueling or easy the elliptical runner is. I hate not being able to tell you about the weight room with its testosterone overload.

2 weeks until I leave to see you. 2 weeks and 2 days until I will have been working here for a year.

Remember things a year ago? My word! The job chaos we were in. You and Erla. Me and Verge.

I miss coming to see you while you're at work though. And I miss our little mornings at Sunset cafe over a chai latte.

Who knows where I'll be in a year from today.

I made our apartment smell good. I pulled out candles and tarts and I can't wait to get the little crock running with spiced apple cider.

Erin gets her wisdom teeth out today. I'm going to take care of her this weekend.

I went and saw a movie last night. Nate and I went. Ew, it was a really good movie.

I just missed you.

More than snuggling up on a cold rainy day like today...

-me



<< | home | >>