<< | 2003-11-05 @ 2:49 p.m. | >>
a guest entry - by Coop

I am reading out loud Her diary entry. She was writing it during work hours. I have so many still to read. I have limited internet access.

"Tracey... this is (names shall be omitted to keep in regulation with the HIPAA privacy act)..."

I am laughing and telling Cory that She is probably making a finger-in-the-throat-gagging motion as she writes this.

"Because," I answer, "everyone in the health care world is so sick of HIPPA."

"Have you ever omitted names? Or changed names?"

"PHHH. No." How ridiculous.

[And now I am laughing because I just spelled "rificulous"]

"Yes you have."

"When?"

"Like when you first met us."

"Nuh-uh." Did I? "No I didn't."

"Yeah, you said your name was Sarah, but now I know it's Xanthis, Devourer of Worlds and Scourge of Souls."

He makes me laugh.

He is a part of my new world, which is not home, which is uncomfortable at times and exhilirating at times, which is exhausting.



<< | home | >>