<< | 2003-12-03 @ 5:01 p.m. | >>
why don't I want to write

Bleh. I have just not been motivated at all to write in this sucker lately. And, to boot, my image (the pretty China blossoms) is gone! Gone! (I nearly cried).

I don't know where it has gone to. Somewhere in the vast land of internet space, floating around, when it could have a home right here with me and you all.

I guess it's telling me that it's time to update my look.

Maybe it's time for me to update my look in other ways too.

I was happy to discover that I have some fashion sense in common with the French, even though I will not spend $872 on a purse (I think they're called bags when they're that expensive)...but I do understand the principle of under, rather than over-stating. Pick one flirty item, no more, no less...and stick with it.

I try to do that when I am looking for flirty items.

Not that this is important. I'm just filling space.

The highlights of my day included the following:

-eating bacon and eggs for breakfast

-2 good morning hugs when I got to work

-my new perfume

-feeling confident about possibly leaving for China in 8 mos.

-Coop's phone call

-Esther's email

-taking a nap in my car at lunch

-reading Harry Potter

-Matt's emails

These are the things from my day I appreciated.

Honestly, I have nothing to say; but stay tuned for a new look.

-Trace

<< | home | >>