<< | 2003-12-16 @ 5:23 p.m. | >>
well. not much.

I want to connect with my words tonight. To connect with my friends...to give them access to honesty.

I read an interesting quote today. It said, "Example is not the main thing in influencing others. It is the only thing." I liked it. It reminded me of my diaryland friend, Kayle. He, very gently and subtley, influences me...by his example. (If you are curious as to who Kayle is, click on the link "ktmumbles" in the left hand column of this page).

Isn't it strange how, when you really want to say something, it never quite works out that way. It's like trying to be yourself...as soon as you have to start "trying," then yourself goes out the window.

Sometimes lately, I find myself contemplating, examining what my life looks like. I inevitably come to the decision that, irregardless of how unideal things look, the best thing to do is share yourself where you are. Even if it isn't with close, dear ones, or Asian students.

I am going home for the evening now.

With love, Trace

sorry, I didn't quite get to where I wanted to go.

<< | home | >>