<< | 2003-09-19 @ 12:28 p.m. | >>
I don't feel like talking and a word for Erin

I don't feel like talking today.

Using words is fine, as long as I'm not speaking. Writing, listening, reading, thinking -- but not oralizing. (I wanted to say verbalizing, but it would be incorrect).

I don't feel like talking to anyone either. Seeing. Watching. Touching. Holding. Listening. But no talking.

I just want to sit quiet and introspectively. But not passively.

I have this friend named Erin, who I love. Last night was supposed to be girls' night. But I was watching my friends' kids. (You see, at my age it is no longer babysitting, but watching your friends' kids; because your peers are now parents, but anyhow...)

I love how Erin holds life. It isn't tenuously, or timidly; but I wouldn't ever refer to her as robust either. She doesn't float or dance like a fairy, yet her step is light. Her charisma is evident, but subtle. She thinks tri-dimensionally, incorporating the logical, emotional, and oppositional all into two sentences. I never take her kindness for granted, for even though she is open and loving, she is not emotionally promiscuous. (She might be surprised to hear that).

I believe in Erin. And I love her. She is not boring or burdensome to me. Erin, if you read this, I hope you know you are never an obligation to me.

Some thoughts on a lazy Friday noontime.

With love, Tracey Anne

<< | home | >>