<< | 2003-10-09 @ 4:45 p.m. | >>
fulcrums

I don't know what to write about. I could write about this white thing that's on my sleeve. Is it chalk? Is it toothpaste? Is it paint?

I think Coop is going to write a guest entry this weekend. But if not, then at some point soon. She's my best friend who just moved to Texas. Also the source of "What's wrong?...Are you tired?...Why aren't you your normal jovial self?" questions from all my co-workers.

I miss her dearly. I think if you knew her, you would miss her too.

The world re-opened to me today.
That's sort-of what happens when they pick someone else for the job you were hoping for. Like with getting dumped; suddenly, the ocean is teeming with fishes again.

I will be going on a retreat this weekend. So I will not be back until Monday.

I have nothing to say for the rest of the night. Not out loud at least.

Love, Trace

p.s. Wait. I want to tell you about the shirt I'm wearing.
It is long-sleeved, cut out of sheer brushed cotton. There are cords that hang down through ruched seams at the sides, and sway back and forth when I walk.
I love the softness of the fabric.
I love the v-neck in front.
I love the tiny white camisole underneath, that sits slightly off-center.
It is a good shirt day.

<< | home | >>