<< | 2003-12-24 @ 9:31 a.m. | >>
My Christmas dream

Merry Christmas!

Sheng Dan Kui La! (That's Merry Christmas in Chinese -- each word, fourth tone). The literal translation is Happy Holy Birth (only they reverse it to say Holy Birth Happy!) I like it.

Last night I had a long dream about an old friend. We were just hanging out...but there was no tension; no fear...or at least it was dissolved by the end of the dream. I felt very at peace, and did not want to wake up.

I already had one of my Christmas dreams answered this year. This last weekend I went home. Historically, I have not always felt connected to my family and/or understood. Things just don't quite seem to click right and consequently, I have more often identified with my friends as my family. But, this weekend was different. I did not want to leave. I appreciated it so much.

Good news: My job transfer has changed. I will not be answering phones anymore. And I will not be taking a pay cut. And I will have flexibility to do my credentialing, and to keep filling in upstairs.

Praise the Lord.

Merry Christmas.

Love, Trace

<< | home | >>