<< | 2004-06-17 @ 10:34 a.m. | >>
any plane tickets?

I feel like I'm coming down with something.

I try not to say that out loud, but when your eyes are all droopy, and flourescent snot is coming out your nose, I figure I may as well accept it and tell myself I'll feel better tomorrow. At the present moment, I'm debating whether or not to go home. Sleeping sure does sound superior to being at work.

What do you do when you want someone to love? I've been asking myself this question lately.

cheap substitutes don't work for me because my standards expect someone better than a cheap substitute.

I'm grateful that my twitterpated roommate(s) don't stir up within me intense bitterness. I have a very keen sense of "that is their life, and this is mine." Fortunately I'm not coveting someone else's love; no, I want my own.

My throat hurts.

I want a hand to hold. Someone to travel to foreign countries with; the places where you go, and you don't know anyone else, and so it's like that whole world is just yours. I love that feeling. And you rely on each other, cause everything is crazy and unusual. And you laugh alot. And you might cry a lot; but it's OK because you know that it's just this crazy country you're living in's fault. That along with those wonky taxi (or whatever other colloquial term they use for transportation in the area) drivers.

I think my stomach is getting ready to leave. I'd say it's my heart; but, it's deeper than that. The Hebrews believed that the seat of your soul was more in the belly region. I concur. I listen to my "gut" alot anyway.

Yeah, it's my stomach that's getting ready to go. I'm hearing that it's time to start wandering again.

I believe this is why I am wishing to be in love. Then, when you have no home, you can take your home with you. I love to wander, just not to wander alone.

<< | home | >>